Enjoy a taste of Beervana at Wellington Airport

14 Oct 2020

We're celebrating Beervana (20-21 November), New Zealand’s premier festival of good beer, by bringing you a taste of Beervana to Wellington Airport in partnership with Fortune Favours.

Through until Beervana weekend, visitors to Wellington Airport can look forward to a series of beer tastings from local favourites Double Vision Brewing, Waitoa Beer, Fork & Brewer, Parrotdog and Fortune Favours. There will also be a variety of entertainment in the terminal including live music to celebrate Wellington Jazz Festival, circus performers, drag entertainers, DJs and bands.

WIN!

We have Beervana ticket prize packs to give away every week until Beervana and a Beervana Wellington Weekend (including return domestic flights for two, two nights’ accommodation, two General Admission Beervana Session 3 tickets and $100 festival currency) to give away too.


12 - 18 October

  • Thursday 15 - Saturday 17 October from 2.00-7.00 pm - Tastings from Double Vision Brewing
  • Friday 16 October from 4.30-6.30 pm - Live music from Aaron Andis and performances by Drag Entertainment


19 - 25 October

  • Thursday 22 - Saturday 24 October from 2.00-7.00pm Tastings from Fork & Brewer
  • Friday 23 October 3.00-7.00 pm DJ Liam and 4.30-6.30 pm special guest circus performers


26 October - 1 November

  • Thursday 29 - Saturday 31 October from 2.00-7.00pm Tastings from Waitoa Beer
  • Friday 30 October from 4.30 - 6.30 pm - Live music from Pleasure Point and performances by Drag Entertainment


2 - 8 November

  • Thursday 5 –Saturday 7 November from 2.00-7.00 pm - Tastings from Fortune Favours
  • Friday 6 November from 3.00-7.00 pm - DJ Liam and 4.30 -6.30 pm special guest circus performers


9 - 15 November

  • Thursday 12 - Saturday 14 November from 2.00-7.00 pm - Tastings from Fortune Favours
  • Friday 13 November from 4.30-6.30 pm - Live music from Crayfords Plus and performances by Drag Entertainment


16 - 22 November

  • Monday 16 - Wednesday 18 November from 2.00-7.00 pm - Tastings from Parrotdog

Live jazz music to celebrate Wellington Jazz Festival:

  • Wednesday 18 November from 4.30-6.30 pm - Live jazz music from Jensen, Yeabsley & Jellyman
  • Thursday 19 November from 4.30-6.30 pm - Live acoustic Latin jazz from Chicama Wave Trio
  • Friday 20 November from 4.30-6.30 pm - Live jazz music from 2TONE.